Discourse on the 8th & 9th

Primary tabs

Modern, avant-garde, esoteric and rare classical. Every other Monday night / Tuesday morning from midnight to 1 am.

Next On Air

Tuesday, April 28, 2015 - 12:00am to 1:00am

Recently Played

These times are shown in Pacific time

12:39am Daniel Lentz - "51 Nocturnes" - In the Sea of Ionia (Cold Blue Music)
12:34am Jessica Pavone - "It's Come To This" - Songs of Synastry and Solitude (Tzadik)
12:02am Luciano Berio - "Voci" - Voci (ECM New Series)
12:50am Gerald Cohen - "Yedid Nefesh: Scherzo, fast and With quiet motion, flowing" - Sea of Reeds (Navona)
12:39am Martin Bresnick - "Strange Devotion" - Prayers Remain Forever (Starkland)
12:20am Vladimir Godar - "Stala Matka" - Mater (ECM New Series)
12:03am Carla Kihlstedt / Bang On A Can All-Stars - "The Long and Short of It: A Brief History of Chatter" - unreleased (unreleased)
12:56am Michael Nyman - "Tango Between the Lines" - The Kiss and Other Movements (EG)
12:44am Michael Nyman - "Memorial" - The Essential Michael Nyman Band (Argo)
12:03am Michael Nyman - "String Quartet No. 4" - The Suit and the Photograph (EMI Classics)
12:58am Mark Zanter - "Three Movements for Cello Quintet III. Corrente" - Letters to a Young Poet (Navona)
12:40am Daniel Lentz - "51 Nocturnes" - In the Sea of Ionia (Cold Blue Music)
12:21am Kaija Saariaho - "Pres" - Private Gardens (Ondine)
12:14am John Luther Adams - "Dream of the Canyon Wren" - The Wind in High Places (Cold Blue Music)
12:02am Philip Corner / Erik Satie - "Chorales" - Satie Slowly (Unseen Worlds)
12:53am Eleni Karaindrou - "Ulysses' Theme, Litany" - Ulysses' Gaze (ECM)
12:41am Arvo Part - "Tabula Rasa: Ludus" - Portrait (Analekta)
12:33am Stefan Wesolowski - "What the Thunder Said" - Liebestod (Important)
12:13am Erkki-Sven Tuur - "Symphony No. 5 for Big Band, Electric Guitar and Symphony Orchestra (mvt. 1-2)" - Symphony No. 5 / Prophecy (Ondine)
12:02am Iva Bittova - "Hopahop Talita" - Elida (Cantaloupe)
12:55am Kim Kashkashian - "Gyorgy Kurtag: In Nomine - all'ongherese" - Music for Viola (ECM New Series)
12:22am Tokyo String Quartet - "Benjamin Britten: String Quartet No. 2, Op. 36" - A Way A Lone (RCA Victor)
12:02am Michael Nyman - "The Photography of Chance" - Piano Trios 1992-2010 (MN)
12:53am Hildur Gudnadottir - "Strokur" - Saman (Touch)
12:44am Mediaeval Baebes - "Ther Is No Rose of Swych Vertu" - Of Kings & Angels (S/R)
12:30am Gyorgy Ligeti - "Volumina" - Adventures New Adventures etc. (Wergo)
12:05am Morton Feldman - "Rothko Chapel" - Rothko Chapel / Why Patterns? (New Albion)
12:56am Hildur Gudnadottir - "Prelude" - Leyfdu Ljosinu (Touch)
12:46am Arvo Part - "Como Cierva Sedienta III" - Orient Occident (ECM New Series)
12:34am Arvo Part - "Trivium I-III" - Annum Per Annum (New Albion)
12:03am Einojuhani Rautavaara - "Symphony No. 5" - Cantus Arcticus (Catalyst)
12:54am Arvo Part - "My Heart's in the Highlands" - Creator Spiritus (Harmonia Mundi USA)
12:29am John Tavener - "Funeral Canticle" - Eternity's Sunrise (Harmonia Mundi USA)
12:14am Masaoka Orchestra - "24,000 Years Is Forever" - What is the Difference Between Stripping and Playing the Violin? (Victo)
12:03am Tokyo String Quartet - "Toru Takemitsu: A Way A Lone" - A Way A Lone (RCA Victor)
12:53am Michael Nyman - "Images Were Introduced" - The Kiss and Other Movements (EG)
12:46am Walter Ross - "Concerto for Double Bass and Orchestra, 3rd mvt." - Triumvirate (Ravello)
12:29am Steve Reich - "Radio Rewrite I-III" - Radio Rewrite (Nonesuch)
12:25am Vocal Constructivists - "Pauline Oliveros: Sound Patterns" - Waking Still (Innova)
12:03am Giya Kancheli - "Magnum Ignotum" - Magnum Ignotum (ECM New Series)
12:50am Dorothy Hindman - "Magic City" - Tapping the Furnace (Innova)
12:25am Robert Erickson - "Corfu" - Complete String Quartets (New World)
12:03am Einojuhani Rautavaara - "String Quartet No. 4" - Cantus Arcticus (Catalyst)
12:54am Pierre Boulez - "Le Soleil des Eaux" - Le Soleil des Eaux (Angel)
12:31am Vladimir Godar - "Stala Matka" - Mater (ECM New Series)
12:04am Michael Nyman - "Double Concerto for Saxophone, Cello and Orchestra" - Edition No. 1: Concertos (EMI Classics)
12:57am Kronos Quartet - "Arvo Part: Psalom" - Early Music (Nonesuch)
12:24am Arvo Part - "Miserere" - Miserere (ECM)
12:11am Arvo Part - "Da Pacem" - Da Pacem (Harmonia Mundi)
12:03am Arvo Part - "De Profundis" - De Profundis (Harmonia Mundi)