Sports Programs

KALX logo

KALX is the leading source for information about Cal sporting events. It's the voice of Cal football, men's and women's basketball, and baseball.

For a daily sports update, tune into KALX News broadcasts weekdays at 5:30 PM. For live play-by-play from Cal Berkeley...and beyond, tune in to KALX during game-time. To listen to the only show dedicated to Cal athletics, tune into Bear Talk. For program schedules, see below.

Bear Talk

The only call-in talk show devoted exclusively to Cal sports. During the show, call 510-642-0993. Every Wednesday during the school year from 9 pm to 9:30 pm.

Cal Baseball Game

We cover all games, home and away!

Cal Basketball Game

KALX covers all home games for Mens (M) and Womens (W) basketball.

Cal Football Game

Live play-by-play of Cal Bears games, both home and away.

Fall 2013 Cal Men's Football Broadcast Schedule

 
Day Date Opponent Location Time
Saturday 8/31/13 Northwestern Berkeley 7:30 p.m.
Saturday 9/7/13 Portland State Berkeley 2:00 p.m.
Saturday 9/14/13 Ohio State Berkeley 4:00 p.m.
Saturday 9/28/13 Univ. of Oregon  Eugene, OR TBA
Saturday 10/5/13 Washington State Berkeley TBA
Saturday 10/12/13 UCLA Pasadena, CA TBA
Saturday 10/19/13 Oregon State Berkeley TBA
Saturday 10/26/13 Univ. of Washington Seattle, WA TBA
Saturday 11/2/13 Univ. of Arizona Berkeley TBA
Saturday 11/9/13 USC Berkeley TBA
Saturday 11/16/13 Univ. of Colorado Boulder, CO TBA
Saturday 11/23/12 Stanford Stanford, CA TBA