Contact

University of California, Berkeley
KALX-FM
26 Barrows Hall # 5650
Berkeley, CA 94720-5650

General Questions
Office: 510-642-1111
mail@kalx.berkeley.edu

DJ / Air-Studio: 510-642-KALX (5259)

When emailing us, plain text only and please do not send any attachments.

Directions

Management Contacts

General Manager: Sandra Wasson
Mon-Fri 10am-5pm
mail@kalx.berkeley.edu
Please do not email music submissions, interview requests, or press releases to this address.
 
Operations Coordinator: Lena Ghazarian
Mon-Fri 10am-5pm
mail@kalx.berkeley.edu
Please do not email music submissions, interview requests, or press releases to this address.

Broadcast Engineer: Greg German
Mon-Fri 2pm-4pm

Music Directors: Chandler Le Francis and Stephanie Chao
Call Hours: Mon 11am - 1pm & Wed 10am - 12pm
music@kalx.berkeley.edu
Do NOT email MP3's or other attachments!

For interviews, please email the Interview Coordinator, Max Diez,
at kalxinterviews@gmail.com - not the Music Directors!

Music Librarians: Mike Burma and Kendra Levine
kalxlibrary@gmail.com

News Director: Maria Yates
Mon-Fri: 3:00pm-5:30pm
news@kalx.berkeley.edu

Production Director: Erik Hall and Mark Jeffery
kalxproduction@gmail.com

Promotions Director: Andre Mangulabnan
promotions@kalx.berkeley.edu

Public Affairs Director: Esme Agilar 
publicaffairs@kalx.berkeley.edu

Publicity Director: Autumn Shearer and Abby Stiris
publicity@kalx.berkeley.edu

Special Events Director / KALX Live: Nathaniel Solley 
Sat. 6:00pm-7:00pm
kalxlive@kalx.berkeley.edu

Sports Director: Glenn Borok
sports@kalx.berkeley.edu

DJ Training Directors: Rich Quade and Andi Rusk

Services

Campus Calendar
airs everyday at 1:15 pm and 8:15 pm
campus@kalx.berkeley.edu

Entertainment Calendar
airs everyday at 7:30 am, 3:30 pm, 7:30 pm
kalxentcal@gmail.com

Music Interview Coordinator: Max Diez
kalxinterviews@gmail.com

PSAs
Please use this ONLINE FORM

Underwriting Sales: Lena Ghazarian
Mon-Fri 10am-5pm
mail@kalx.berkeley.edu

Program Producers

Arts in Review: Greg Scharpen

Film Close-Ups: Sonia Mistry
soniamistry@hotmail.com

The Graduates: Tesla Monson
thegraduates@berkeley.edu 

Method To The Madness: Ali Nazar
ali@methodtothemadness.org

Soapbox Derby: Jesse Townley
soapboxderby.kalx@gmail.com

Women Hold Up Half The Sky: Jolie Johnson