Recent Songs on KALX

Friday, May 22, 2015
Time Artist - "Song" - Album (Record Label)
2:01am Katatonia- "Dispossession" - Last Fair Deal Gone Down (Peacevile)
2:00am Fallen Angel
2:00am Lacuna Coil- "Heaven's A Lie" - Comalies (Century Media)
2:00am Theo- "The Blood that Floats My Throne" - The Game of Ouroborous (Big O)
1:50am Tangerine Dream- "Circulation of Events" - Atem (Castle Music / Castle Communications)
1:45am Circle- "Armo" - Guillotine (Scratch)
1:35am John Carpenter- "Obsidian" - Lost Themes (Sacred Bones)
1:25am Space Machine- "Space-Time Echo" - Space-Time Echo (P-Tapes)
1:10am Liturgy- "Reign Array" - The Ark Work (Thrill Jockey)
1:00am Godspeed You Black Emperior- "Lambs Breath" - Asunder, Sweet and (Constellation)
Thursday, May 21, 2015
Time Artist - "Song" - Album (Record Label)
11:58pm -- "-" - - (-)
11:55pm Beardyman- "Brain" - Distractions
11:48pm Nicolas Jaar vs. Billie Holiday- "Lulu Rouge" - Fat Berri's
11:45pm DJ Krush- "Dig this Vibe" - Strictly Turntablized (Ninja Tune)
11:42pm DJ Vadim- "Live from Paris" - Abstract Hallucination Gases EP (Ninja Tune)
11:40pm -- "-" - - (-)
11:35pm Aphex Twin- "Diskhat ALL prepared1mixed 13" - Computer Controlled Acoustic Instrumentals Pt 2 (Warp)
11:30pm Kailo- "Caitlin" - Say that way EP
11:25pm Bebel Gilberto- "Samba Da Bencao" - Tanto Tempo
11:22pm Ilkae- "Pear Vale" - Pistachio Island
11:20pm DJ Krush- "Song 1" - Zen (Ninja Tune)
11:15pm Lapalux- "Don't Mean a Thing" - Lustmore (Brainfeeder)
11:12pm -- "-" - - (-)
11:10pm Chicago- "If You Leave Me Now (Lemon Jelly Remix)" - Space Walk
11:09pm Aldous Huxley- "Underground" - Brave New World
11:07pm DJ Food & DK- "Scratch School" - Listen and Learn (Ninja Tune)
11:05pm Cassette Boy- "Track 58" - The Parker Tapes
11:00pm Schoolboy Q- "Rapfix Cypher (20ysl Remix)" - Rapfix Cypher EP
10:58pm -- "-" - - (-)
10:55pm The Very Best feat. Jerere- "Bilimankhwe" - Makes A King (Moshi Moshi)
10:53pm Los Diplomaticos- "La Piragua" - Colors Music Presents: Cumbia
10:51pm Kelis vs. The Heatwave- "Trick Me (The Heatwave Refix)" -
10:48pm Kelis vs. Various Oldies- "Old Trick" - White Label
10:45pm Mystikal vs. James Bond- "A Watch Track" - White Label
10:40pm -- "-" - - (-)
10:35pm Colleen- "Holding Horses" - Captain of None (Thrill Jockey)
10:33pm Marcia Griffiths- "The first Time I Ever Saw Your Face" - Rare Grooves Reggae Vol. 3 (Studio One)
10:30pm Rhythm & Sound feat. Cornell Campbell- "King in my Empire" - Rare Grooves Vol. 3 (Studio One)
10:29pm Cex- "Enter Carter" - Get Your Bad Ass on EP
10:27pm Carl Dawkins- "Satisfaction" - Trjoan Jamaican Hits (Trojan)
10:25pm Cassette Boy- "I've come about the shoes" - Dead Horse (Anticon)
10:19pm Miike Snow- "Animal" - Miike Snow
10:17pm Madlib- "Shitsville" - Piñata Beats
10:15pm -- "-" - - (-)
10:10pm Nino Ferrer- "Mao et Mao" - La Boite Moire (1967)
10:07pm Maceo and the Macks- "Cross the Tracks (We Better Go Back)" - Funky Good Time: The Anthology
10:05pm Dizzee Club- "Genius Club" - White Label
10:00pm Digital Rascal- "Fix Up Humpty" - White Label
9:59pm -- "-" - -
9:55pm Badbadnotgood & Ghostface Killah- "Sour Soul" - Sour Soul (Lex)
9:50pm Pachanga Maria- "Angola" - Soulof Angola: Anthologie de la Musique
9:42pm Tabu Ley Rochereau- "Maze" - Radio Nova - 3eme Volume
9:38pm Youssou Ndour- "Absa Gueye" - Njaxass
9:35pm Darondo- "Didn't I" - Let My People Go (Luv N' Haight)
9:30pm Gang Starr- "DWYCK" - DWYCK EWP
8:59pm --- "--" - -- (--)
8:54pm Easy Leaves- "Lonesome Cry" - Bay Area Americana (s/r)
8:51pm Amy Rigby- "20 Questions" - Diary Of A Mod Housewife (Koch)
8:48pm Husband- "Invitation" - The Money (s/r)
8:45pm Skunkadelics- "Get Outta My Head" - Almost As Good As Bad Pizza (s/r)
8:42pm --- "--" - -- (--)
8:39pm Loretta Lynch- "I Need You" - Home Fires (s/r)
8:36pm Peter Walker- "Castles" - Spanish Guitar (Birdman)
8:32pm Haunted Windchimes- "Fleeting Transient Feelings" - Honey Moonshine (Blank Tape)
8:30pm Calexico- "Beneath The City Of Dreams" - Edge Of The Sun (Anti-)
8:27pm New Sun Company- "Hung Up On You" - 44 AM (What Year Is It)
8:24pm Kitten On The Keys- "Yoshimi Battles the Pink Robots Pt1" - Sputnik Damour (s/r)
8:22pm Son Volt- "Tears Of Change" - Honky Tonk (Rounder)
8:15pm --- "--" - Camp Cal (--)
8:12pm BB King- "If That Ain't It I Quit" - Blues On The Bayou (MCA)
8:05pm Canned Heat- "I'm Watching You" - Reheated (Dali)
8:03pm News- "State of the Day" - TEXAS (repeat) (--)
8:00pm John Schooley- "It's Git Down Time" - The Man Who Rode The Muke Around The World (Voodoo rhythm)
7:54pm Fuse- "Substance Abuse" - Dimension Intrusion (Plus 8)
7:51pm 11 Acorn Lane- "Swing Thing" - Time For Tea (Wooden Hat)
7:46pm Dave Alvin- "Harlan County Line" - Eleven Eleven (Yep Roc)
7:43pm Pokey La Farge And The South City 3- "Actin A Fool" - Something In The Water (Rounder)
7:41pm Buck Nichols And Loose Change- "Makin’ Wine (In The Valley Of The Moon)" - Bay Area Americana (s/r)
7:31pm --- "--" - Ent Cal (--)
7:27pm Liminanas- "Mobylette" - I've Got Trouble In Mind (Trouble)
7:25pm Dwight Yoakum- "Liar" - Second Hand Heart (Reprise)
7:22pm The Creak- "Zombies In Memphis" - Here's To Feeling Good All The Time (s/r)
7:21pm Kepi Ghoulie- "She's Got A Brain Scrambling Device" - Fun In The Dark (Kepiland)
7:20pm --- "--" - -- (--)
7:12pm Spacemen 3- "Walkin' With Jesus" - The Perfect Prescription (Taang!)
7:05pm Inhalt- "Black Sun" - Occupations (Dark Entries)
7:01pm Wheelworkers- "Burglar" - Citizen (s/r)
6:54pm Mary Gauthier- "Prayer Without Words" - Mercy Now (Lost Highway)
6:49pm David Bromberg- "Drivin Wheel" - Only Slightly Mad (Appleseed)
6:47pm --- "--" - -- (--)
6:41pm Asleep At The Wheel- "Your Mind Is On Vacation" - Reinventing The Wheel (Bismeaux)
6:37pm Levon Helm Band- "God Don't Never Change" - The Midnight Ramble Sessions (Vanguard)
6:34pm Russell Hoke- "Bewilthered" - Through The Hardship Of Seasons (Unheard Of)
6:31pm Quiet Life- "Skin And Bones" - Wild Pack (Mama Bird)
6:28pm Carolyn Wonderland- "Walk On" - Live Texas Trio (Bismeaux)
6:21pm Jerry Jeff Walker- "Let 'Er Go" - Scamp (Tired And True)
6:18pm --- "--" - -- (--)
6:14pm Slim Jenkins- "Well I Done Got Over It" - Burnt Toast Black Coffee (s/r)
6:09pm Ozark Mountain Daredevils- "Arroyo" - Men From Earth (Universal)
6:05pm JJ Cale- "Roll On" - Roll On (Rounder)