DJ Circumstance

KALX logo
Tuesday, July 29, 2014 - 12:00pm - 3:00pm

Recently Played

These times are shown in Pacific time
5:54pm Sunbeam Rd. - "Frog Drawing" - Time Perception (It's Just Great)
5:49pm The Wrens - "Happy" - The Meadowlands (Absolutely Kosher)
5:45pm Birds of California - "Saturday" - One and Only (Jigsaw Records)
5:28pm Jimmy Reed - "Kind of Lonesome" - Live at Carnegie Hall (Vee-Jay)
5:23pm Scarves - "Avarice" - Empty Houses (S/R)
5:18pm R.E.M. - "What if We Give it Away?" - Life's Rich Pageant (I.R.S.)
5:14pm Pickwick - "The Round" - Can't Talk Medicine (S/R)
5:12pm Honey, Ltd. - "For Your Mind" - The Complete LHI Recordings (Light in the Attic)
5:08pm V/A - "The Bare Necessities" - The Jungle Book Soundtrack (Disney)
5:00pm Lyla Foye - "No Secrets" - Mirrors the Sky (Sub Pop)
4:54pm Hukwe Zawose - "Sauti Zo Kigogo" - Chibite (Real World)
4:50pm Kids on a Crime Spree - "We're So Good" - We're So Good Single (S/R)
4:46pm Versus - "River" - The Stars Are Insane (Teen Beat)
4:44pm Sportique - "Just Friends" - Black is a Very Popular Color (Where It's At)
4:40pm Reuben and the Dark - "Can't See the Light" - Funeral Sky (Arts and Crafts)
4:36pm Uncle Tupelo - "Give Back the Key to My Heart" - Anodyne (Sire)
4:29pm Happy Mondays - "Oasis" - Forty Five EP (Factory)
4:26pm Damon Albarn - "Lonely Press Play" - Everyday Robots (Warner Bros.)
4:22pm Lumerians - "High Frontier" - The High Frontier (Partisan)
4:18pm Avey Tare's Slasher Flicks - "Duplex Trip" - Enter the Slasher House (Domino)
4:12pm Silkworm - "Dust My Broom" - In the West (C/Z)
4:09pm I Love You - "Mortar Girl" - S/T (Medusa)
4:05pm Haunted Hearts - "Something that Feels Bad is Something that Feels Good" - Initiation (Zoo Music)
4:04pm Clientele - "Five Day Morning" - Suburban Light (Merge)
4:03pm Indian Wars - "Bullfrog" - Walk Around the Park (Bachelor)
3:59pm Ray Lamontagne - "She's the One" - Supernova (RCA)
3:57pm Detroit Cobras - "Nothing but a Heartache" - Tied and True (Bloodshot)
3:50pm Souljazz Orchestra - "Black Orchid" - Inner Fire (Strut)
3:47pm Spaghetti Western - "Torino" - Do Right by People (Adonis)
3:38pm Eno/Hyde - "Lilac" - High Life (Warp)
8:55am Tinariwen - "Tahalamot" - Emmaar (Anti-)
8:52am Light Pollution - "Oh, Ivory!" - Apparitions (CarPark)
8:49am Tavi Jinariu - "Walk Dance" - Reflections Along the Way (S/R)
8:45am Tom Brosseau - "Gregory Page of San Diego" - Grass Punks (Crossbill)
8:40am Lightfoils - "Addict" - Hierarchy (Saint Marie)
8:37am Nothing Painted Blue - "Swivelchair" - Swivelchair (Kokopop)
8:33am Avey Tare's Slasher Flicks - "Little Fang" - Enter The Slasher House (Domino)
8:31am The Tiki Men - "Pitcheresque" - 12 Dusty Diamonds (Hillsdale)
8:28am Scott Carpenborg & The Electric Corona - "Lightning Fires, Burning Sorrows" - Fantastic Party (Gear Fab)
8:21am Trentmoller - "Never Stop Running" - Never Stop Running (In My Room)
8:17am Dinosaur - "The Lung" - You're Living All Over Me (SST)
8:14am Ex-Cult - "Ties You Up" - Midnight Passenger (Goner)
8:12am The Electric Prunes - "You Never Had It Better" - Lost Dreams (Birdman)
8:08am Hokis Pokis - "Swing" - The Magic Of... (Luv N' Haight)
8:03am Dirty Dozen Brass Band - "It's All Over Now" - Voodoo (Columbia)
7:59am Seun Kuti and Egypt 80 - "African Airwaves" - A Long Way to the Beginning (Knitting Factory)
7:55am Reigning Sound - "The Bells" - Love and Curses (In The Red)
7:51am Eddie & Ernie - "Tell It Like It Is" - Lost Friends (Kent)
7:50am Neil - "Wayne" - Neil's Heavy Concept Album (Esoteric Recordings)
7:45am Chad Vangaalen - "Where Are You?" - Shrink Dust (Sub Pop)
7:42am Elvis Costello - "Accidents Will Happen" - Armed Forces (Rhino)
7:37am Amen Dunes - "Lonely Richard" - Love (Sacred Bones)
7:35am Bobby Womack - "I'd be Ahead if I could Quit While I'm Behind" - Bobby Womack Goes Country and Western (United Artists)
7:27am Deastro - "Tone Adventure No. 3" - Moondagger (Ghostly International)
7:22am Papercuts - "Still Knocking at the Door" - Life Among the Savages (Easy Sound)
7:14am Jim Campilongo and the Ten Gallon Cats - "Harlem Nocturne" - Loose (Blue Hen)
7:12am Tapes and Tubes - "Salad Days" - 27 (S/R)
7:09am Pinetop Seven - "Devoted Won't Do" - Lest We Forget (Self-Help)
7:00am Watter - "Rustic Fog" - This World (Temporary Residence)
6:56am Helado Negro - "Santero" - Awe Owe (Asthmatic Kitty)
6:52am Reuben and the Dark - "Can't See the Light" - Funeral Sky (Arts and Crafts)
6:50am Honey Ltd. - "Tomorrow Your Heart" - The Complete LHI Recordings (Light in the Attic)
6:45am Autumn Defense - "Every Day" - Once Around (Yep Roc)
6:42am Richard Buckner - "Rainsquall" - Bloomed (Merge)
6:37am Ice Balloons - "Dragonfly" - S/T (IB)
6:33am The Wedding Present - "Brassneck" - Bizarro (RCA)
6:28am Gold-Bears - "Death With Drums" - Dalliance (Slumberland)
6:22am Wild Flag - "Romance" - S/T (Merge)
6:19am Hundred Waters - "Murmurs" - The Moon Rang Like a Bell (OWSLA)
6:02am Swimming in Bengal - "Scattered" - Vol. 1 (S/R)
5:57pm Cocktails - "Friday" - Friday (Grazer)
5:52pm Casual Sex - "Soft School" - Shroh 80 (Moshi Moshi)
5:47pm Harry Nilsson - "I Guess The Lord Must Be in New York City" - Harry (RCA Victor)
5:45pm The Rockbusters - "Tough Chick" - Weirdsville! (Monsieur)
5:40pm Schoolboy Q - "Collard Greens" - Oxymoron (Top Dawg Ent)
5:32pm Nada Surf - "See These Bones" - Lucky (Barsuk)
5:29pm Trick Mammoth - "Baltimore" - Floristry (Fishrider)
5:25pm Terabithia - "Fix" - Yes, I Am Talking To You (76.2% Records)
5:19pm Books - "Thank-You-Branch" - Thought for Food (Tomlab)
5:16pm The Chain Gang of 1974 - "Godless Girl" - Daydream Forever (Warner Bros.)
5:13pm Hitchiker's Guide to the Galaxy - "A Short History of the Earth" - Hitchiker's Guide to the Galaxy (Original)
5:08pm Sierra Leone's Refugee All-Stars - "Majalagi" - Libation (Cumbancha)
5:04pm Dionne Warwick - "Don't Make Me Over" - The Look of Love Compilation (Rhino)
5:00pm Dwight Tilley Band - "Shark" - Shark (Hozac)
4:57pm Nino Ferrer - "Les Cornichons" - Enresitrement Public (Riviera)
4:54pm Trust - "Joyland" - Joyland (Arts and Crafts)
4:50pm Howlin' Wolf - "Smokestack Lightning" - His Greatest Sides Volume 1 (Chess)
4:47pm Rainbow Gun Show - "Demon U-Wave" - Cinderella Sizzle (Hozac)
4:42pm Pink Mountaintops - "The Second Summer of Love" - Get Back (Jagjaguwar)
4:40pm Iceage - "Everything Drifts" - You're Nothing (Matador)
4:36pm rRope - "Ok Nic" - We Are You There (Deathbomb Arc)
4:26pm Hiss Tracts - "Shortwave Nights" - Shortwave Nights (Constellation)
4:24pm Stars - "Sleep Tonight" - Set Yourself on Fire (Arts and Crafts)
4:20pm Northern Portrait - "Some People" - Ta! (Matinee)
4:17pm The Smiths - "Bigmouth Strikes Again" - The Queen is Dead (Sire/Rough Trade)
4:14pm America - "Sister Golden Hair" - History: America's Greatest Hits (Warner Bros.)
4:05pm The Lucksmiths - "T-shirt Weather" - Cartography for Beginners (Matinee)
4:03pm Jeff Sanford's Cartoon Jazz Band - "New Year's Eve in a Haunted House" - More Cartoon Logic (Digital Victrola)
4:00pm Mitsuo Sagawa - "Sunao Ja Naiyo" - Arigato Anata (Denon)
3:55pm Mark E - "Image, Monitor, Learn" - Product of Industry (Spectral Sound)